Broken Royal by Rachel Van Dyken

I have to start off by saying before Rachel, I never read mafia romances. It’s not that I wasn’t interested, I just wouldn’t read them. But back in 2015-2016 I received RIP, I don’t even remember how, an ARC, a gift, who knows I just know it landed in my kindle. So I read it, and it sucked me in and that was it for me. She had converted me to a mafia romance addict, with just one book. I have been following Rachel and her writing for many years and to me she is one of the best. Anything she has written is amazing but her mafia series has destroyed me and put me back together with every book. Maksim and Izzy’s (Fallen Royal) story has a special place in my heart, along with Phoenix and Bee’s (Ember) story. So again if you have not read this series Mafia Royals or the OG series Eagle Elite, go now!

This book, King’s story had my heart breaking with every word, every page, every chapter. His book is the last in this series and is the one that has always wanted true love. The love his parents have, love that his uncles and aunts have, the love he sees his cousins have. He wants to grow old and pass his legacy to his children, show them what love and family is. The problem is, he will not have a choice in the matter. His story is not like the rest, he didn’t have a choice in who he marries. It was arranged, but the woman he was promised to, is the woman he is meant to be with. His other half, the one woman he has always wanted. The problem, she loves someone else.

A forced marriage to unite the families. King would do anything for Del, his fiancé, soon to be wife. To him her happiness is more important than anything. He knows she doesn’t have a choice and he is not the man she would choose to marry, but for King she is everything he has ever dreamed of. So he does what he thinks she wants, assigns the person she loves as her bodyguard. Gives them approval to be together. A love triangle that drives you crazy, until the time comes where Del will have to choose. Del has been given the option to leave with the man she thought she was in love with or stand by her Husband’s side and be the Queen she was meant to be.

Was it really true love she felt for Roman? Why is her heart and body telling her it has always been King? Her head is spinning and she doesn’t know what is real or not. Is she fighting the feeling because she didn’t have a choice in marring King? Will she end up with Roman or King?

I don’t want to spoil anything but this story is a roller coaster of emotions and what a way to end the series. WOW!
When you see something, you should know but don’t remember or recognize.
I felt this my entire life when I looked in the mirror. A boy growing into a man who’s supposed to fill the shoes of his father, follow in his footsteps without question.
And lead the Five Families.

It’s not the pressure that gets me.
It’s the fact that I’m not him. And I don’t have someone by my side to help me lead. So when a powerful mafia family from Italy gives us no choice but to join families by way of an arranged marriage…
I say yes.

But that’s not where my story begins.
Because I saw her.
I fell for her.
Long before they ever made the arrangement.

She loves someone else.
I love her.
So I go along with it in order to keep her by my side, knowing she’s seeing him.
Touching him.
Loving him.
Tolerating me.

Our love story is complicated.
I give her everything in hopes that one day she’ll give me a smile, a hug, something…
Soon I’ll be the most powerful man in the Cosa Nostra. I have everything but her until the tide shifts, and I have to rescue her from the very family who promised her everything.

I used to be afraid of my namesake.
Of my future.
But now?
Now, I’m giddy as hell to rain destruction on the families who oppose my rule. Who oppose what we represent.

I’ll destroy what I love most before I let them destroy her.
My crown was broken, singed, and torn the minute I was told she was promised to someone else before me, and I’ll die before letting him have her.

You want broken? Come at me.
I dare you.

Pre-Order Today! Releasing February 1!

AppleBooks: https://smarturl.it/BC_RVD_Apple
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3o7GN0g
Amazon Worldwide: https://smarturl.it/BC_RVD_Amz
BN: https://smarturl.it/BC_RVD_BN
Kobo: https://smarturl.it/BC_RVD_Kobo

Goodreads: https://smarturl.it/BrokenCrownGR
I don’t know which blurb I love more…so here are both!

I will do anything for my family, and as the heir to the Campisi Mafia throne, I fall on my sword and do what’s expected of me—it wasn’t an accident that I was given the name King.

I marry the girl I love—who’s already in love with someone else, and because I’m a masochist, I make him her personal bodyguard.

After all, who better to protect the woman I love than the man she loves?

I have seven days after our wedding to own her—body and soul.

Seven days to show her everything I feel.

But tragedy strikes, and I’m forced to take the weight of the mafia crown on my head.

Now I need my Queen by my side.

I don’t know who’s with me or against me, but I will rule them all with an iron fist and make everyone proud.

As our seven days come to an end, I wonder how I will ever be able to let her go.

“Until it ends,” I whisper.
A tear slides down her cheek. “Until it ends.”

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑